• April 2012
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 260 other followers

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Recent Posts


  • Reviewers’ Comments

    "Great read every day. Makes me smile as Rab muses about music and his irreverent views on the EU. Tune in, you won't be disappointed."

    "Excellent 'Blog' which can be controversial at times, while maintaining it's humour. Keep it up Big Rab!"

    "Updated every day with doses of good humour, political satire, a running commentary on the progress of author's home football team and his life."

    "Pure brilliant, so it is - I never miss it, though God knows, I've tried."

    "An inspiration to start my own blog"

    "For dipping into it's better than pakora sauce"

    "Anyone who doesn't like the EU and has a soft spot for Albion Rovers can't be all bad"

    "Facile and False"

    "Populist,puerile and prosaic"

    "Utter pish! Keep it up, I love it!"

    "People may also find the Ben Lomond Free Press blog illuminating, interesting and/or amusing. It’s not mentalist as such but familiar themes emerge. I particularly like accounts of encounters with strange elementals (of course! ELEmentals!) from elfin safety. And the fact that the blog is run by someone who plays in a blues band called Harmonica Lewinsky."

  • Hit Me!

    • 1,197,726 hits since January 2008
  • Top Rated

Imagine

As I say, I’ve been busy and just catching up with the news. I saw that the Celtic game on Saturday had six goals.

I naturally thought there must have been a controversial decision or two there. Maybe there should have been a penalty that wasn’t awarded? Perhaps someone was sent off unfairly? Surely at least one of the goals must have been offside?

I scanned the sports pages. Not one single complaint from Neil Lennon!

Perhaps the referees have suddenly dropped their collective bias against Celtic. This is surely the only reason that they have won the league?

Economical with the truth?

Ah it’s a fine morning indeed for a wee google at the news. I’ve been a bit busy in recent days so just catching up here. I’m always interested in the financial news.

What’s this?Craig Whyte claims that Rangers are in better shape financially than before he took over? I’ve checked it several times and although this article is a few days old, it is from April the 6th and no sooner.

Then I turn to this morning’s news where I find that Chancellor George Osborne is “shocked” to learn that that some of the UK’s richest people have organised their finances so that they pay virtually no income tax.

Lets just run the verisimilitude test on these ones folks…….

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 260 other followers